The Audio Production Awards are back for 2024!
Entries open from Monday 17th June at 12pm
Audible announced as headline sponsor
Extended 12-week entry period & Early Bird fee announced plus all entry details

The Audio Production Awards, sponsored by Audible, return for their fourteenth year. Celebrating the people both behind the scenes and in front of the mic, the awards celebrate audio right across the board – from podcasts to radio, audiobooks to sound design, production to presenting. 

The Awards are organised by AudioUK, which provides business support and growth to people who make podcasts, radio and audiobooks. 

Chloe Straw, Managing Director of AudioUK, said:
“I am delighted that the APAs now sit alongside an ever increasing number of audio awards ceremonies – testament to the thriving popularity of audio. The APAs have really stood the test of time, as this year marks their 14th year. What started as a small ceremony is now a yearly staple at the BFI in London. There is always an enormous effort that goes into bringing the awards to life from the APAs team, and I am very grateful to them for their work. 

It is really important to have an opportunity to celebrate audio across the industry, as well as an opportunity to really shine the light on producers, who are so central to the audio industry and to AudioUK as an organisation. Once again Audible are supporting us as the lead sponsor, for which we are extremely grateful – enabling us to celebrate the many excellent people who make up the audio industry.

We’re committed to there not being any barriers to entry, so if you can’t afford to enter the awards, please take advantage of the Pay What You Can scheme, which we run in partnership with Amazon Music & Wondery, or if you face other barriers to entry, please get in touch with the team.

What started as something that was focussed purely on the independent sector retains that independent spirit, but has now been opened up to the whole audio industry. So get your best audio ready to battle it out across the categories.”

There are 23 categories ranging from Best Producer in Comedy, Factual, Drama & Fiction, Arts, Music, Entertainment, Lifestyle & Society, Audiobooks, Sound Design and more, plus a variety of on-mic and emerging talent awards, Best Ensemble Cast, and the special AudioUK award – last year awarded to Reform Radio. 

This year we have a new category, Little Ears Producer, which celebrates the explosion of audio being created for younger audiences. Winners from the 2023 awards included Anishka Sharma who took the coveted Producer of the Year award, Overcoat Media were our Production Company of the Year, Kwesia AKA City Girl in Nature took home Best New Voice and Betty Glover, Christian Hewgill and Greg James were voted Best Ensemble.

As usual, there are awards for Production Company of the Year, Publisher or Network of the Year, as well as the continuation of last year’s addition of Producer of the Year and The Sustainability & Climate Award.       

Once again, the Grassroots Production category will celebrate producers, teams and/or organisations working close to their communities, and this category will be free to enter, recognising the particular challenges faced in that part of the sector. 

Entry Information
The Awards are opening for entry earlier this year so applicants will have 12 weeks to enter instead of 9 as in previous years.

Early Bird entry fee is frozen at 2018’s prices of £35+VAT for AudioUK Members and £45+VAT for non-members, and will run for 5 weeks until Wednesday 31st July at 9am. From then on, the standard entry fee will be £50+VAT for AudioUK Members and £60+VAT for non-members until the final deadline on Wednesday 11th September at 2pm (please note: there will be no late extension to the entry deadline). 

Pay What You Can Scheme
With the excellent support from Amazon Music and Wondery, AudioUK will be running the Pay What You Can scheme for a third year, offering discounted entry rates and tickets for those under financial constraints, who would otherwise be unable to enter and attend the Awards. Please email to access the scheme. 

TO ENTER plus all category descriptions, eligibility criteria, and further details, click here:

If you’d like to find out more about joining AudioUK, you can do so here:

Key Dates:

    • Entry opens: Monday 17th June 12PM (12 weeks)
    • Early Bird entry fee: Mon 17th June – Wednesday 31st July 9AM (5 weeks)
    • Standard entry fee from Thursday 1st August 
    • Final deadline: Wednesday 11th September 2PM. (Please note there will be no extension of the entry deadline)
    • Shortlist announced & event tickets on sale: Monday 21st October 
    • Awards Ceremony at the BFI, London, Southbank: Wednesday 20th November 
    • Winners Published: Thursday 21st November

Audio Production Awards – Categories for 2024:

  1. Best Arts & Culture Producer 
  2. Best Audiobook Producer 
  3. Best Comedy Producer 
  4. Best Drama & Fiction Producer
  5. Best Ensemble Cast 
  6. Best Entertainment Producer 
  7. Best Factual/Documentary Producer
  8. Best Lifestyle & Society Producer  
  9. Little Ears Producer
  10. Best Music Producer 
  11. Best Narrator 
  12. Best New Producer 
  13. Best New Voice 
  14. Best News & Current Affairs Producer 
  15. Best Presenter/Host 
  16. Best Sonic Branding Producer
  17. Best Sound Design Producer 
  18. Best Sports Producer 
  19. Grassroots Production Award 
  20. The Sustainability & Climate Award 
  21. Producer of the Year 
  22. Publisher or Network of the Year
  23. Production Company of the Year 

Plus the special AudioUK Award. 

All category descriptions and eligibility criteria can be found here:


Katie Banham, Lead Producer, Audio Production Awards

General Enquiries: