

Radio Production Awards 2010 - - Winners and Nominees

BEST FACTUAL PRODUCER

Winner: Catherine Miller, BBC News

Nominees: Adam Fowler, freelance

Simon Jacobs, Unique

David Prest, Whistledown Productions

BEST ENTERTAINMENT PRODUCER

Winner: Wayne Clark; Paul Deacon; Chris Parker, TXmediasuite

Nominees: James Hodder, Resonance 104.4FM

David Tyler, Pozzitive Television

Owen McFadden, BBC Radio Ulster

BEST MUSIC ENTERTAINMENT PRODUCER

Winner: Sue Clark, Sue Clark Productions

Nominees: Kate Bland & Chris O'Shaughnessy, Just Radio

Nick Barraclough, Smooth Operations

Ben Walker, Ora Et Labora

LIVE MUSIC PRODUCER - CONCERT

Winner: Joe Adams, TBI Media with Absolute Radio

Nominees: Charis Blyth, Somethin' Else

Ross MacFadyen, Celtic Music Radio 1530am

Paul McClean, BBC Radio Ulster

LIVE MUSIC PRODUCER - STUDIO SESSION

Winner: Chris Denman, XFM (Global Radio)

Nominees: Muslim Alim & Niall Young, BBC Radio Scotland

Dean Woodcock, Absolute Radio

Peggy Sutton, Somethin' Else

BEST ONLINE PRODUCER

Winner: Francesca Panetta, The Guardian

Nominees: Sam Gregory, Sun Talk

Vince Lynch, Absolute Radio

Sam Coley, Birmingham City University

BEST DRAMA PRODUCER

Winner: Gordon House, Goldhawk / Essential

Nominees: Judith Kampfner, Corporation for Independent Media

Eoin O'Callaghan, BBC Radio Drama Northern Ireland

Frank Stirling, Unique

BEST NEWCOMER

Winner: James Wilson, Galaxy Manchester (Global Radio)

Nominees: Katie Burningham, Falling Tree Productions

Eloise Carr, Absolute Radio

Susie Matthews, Unique

THE CREATIVE AWARD

Winner: Francesca Panetta, The Guardian

Nominees: Kate Bland & Peregrine Andrews, Just Radio

Tom Jackson & Susan Marling, Just Radio

Dinah Bird, Loftus Audio

THE LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD

Winner: John Tydeman

INDIE OF THE YEAR

UBC (Unique and Smooth Operations)