Audio Production Awards 2020 - Full list of Winners and Nominees

Best Arts Producer

Winners

Benbrick - 'Have You Heard George's Podcast?', Benbrick Music / George The Poet Ltd - Gold

Steven Rajam - Freelance - Silver

Anishka Sharma - Whistledown Productions - Bronze

Also Nominated

Claire Crofton - Freelance

Cathy FitzGerald - White Stiletto Productions

Victoria Ferran - Just Radio Ltd

Best Music Producer

Winners

Victoria Ferran - Just Radio Ltd - Gold

Jesse Howard - Somethin' Else - Silver

Emma Louise Amanshia - '1Xtra Rap Show', BBC - Bronze

Also Nominated

Rich Attley - TBI Media

Benbrick - 'Have You Heard George's Podcast?', Benbrick Music / George The Poet Ltd

Nathan Goodman - We Are Grape

Best News and Current Affairs Producer

<u>Winners</u>

Tim Johns - BBC Audio - Gold

Josh Kelly - 'Today in Focus', The Guardian - Silver

Asya Fouks - 'Stories of our Times', The Times - Bronze

Also Nominated

Jessica Beck - 'World At One', BBC Radio 4

Robert Nicholson - Whistledown Productions

James Shield - The Times & The Sunday Times

Best Sports Producer

Winners

Ed Morrish - Freelance - Gold

Steve Hankey - Whistledown Productions - Silver

Abi Paterson - Muddy Knees Media - Bronze

Also Nominated

Megan Hill-Smith - Mags Creative

Ben Mundy - BBC Newsbeat

Best Presenter – Speech

Winners

George The Poet – 'Have You Heard George's Podcast?', Benbrick Music / George The Poet Ltd' – Gold

Laura Whitmore - TBI Media - Silver

Anushka Asthana - 'Today in Focus', The Guardian - Bronze

Also Nominated

Hilary Ineomo-Marcus - Prison Radio Association - Highly Commended

Elis James & John Robins – Audio Always

Elinor Hamilton – 'Tales from the Tannoy', Tadah Media

Audio Performer of the Year

Winners

Ciaran Hinds - 'Imaginary Fred', HarperCollins Publishers - Gold

Carl Prekopp – 'The Little Match Girl', Almost Tangible – Silver

Cherylee Houston - 'Tinsel Girl', Penguin Random House - Bronze

Also Nominated

Nathan Osgood - HarperCollins Publishers - Highly Commended

Kristin Atherton - 'Howls Moving Castle', HarperCollins Publishers

Glenda Jackson - 'Blood, Sex & Money', BBC Audio (Penguin Random House)

Yuriri Naka - 'The Phonebox at the Edge of the World', Bonnier Books UK

Best Live Event/Outside Broadcast Producer

Winners

Jenny Eells and Kat Harbourne - 'The Naked Podcast', BBC Radio Sheffield - Gold

Trevor Dann – 'Virtual Strawberry Fair', Cambridge 105 Radio – Silver

Ben Walker - 'Dermot's Saturday Breakfast Festival Season', Ora Et Labora - Bronze

Also Nominated

Mark Carter - 'Surrey Day 2020', BBC Radio Surrey

Best Podcast Producer *Sponsored by Acast*

Winners

Benbrick - 'Have You Heard George's Podcast?', Benbrick Music / George The Poet Ltd - Gold

Cherry Wilson & Duncan Middleton - 'The Story of Joy Morgan' - BBC Newsbeat - Silver

Rayhan Rahman – 'Brown Girls Do It Too', BBC Asian Network – Bronze

Also Nominated

Kat Harbourne - 'The Naked Podcast', BBC Radio Sheffield

Max O'Brien - 'The Bellingcat Podcast', Novel

Anishka Sharma - Whistledown Productions

Gold Award

Presented to:

No Signal

Best Drama Producer

Winners

Celia De Wolff - Pier Productions Ltd - Gold

Ben Walker - Storyglass - Silver

Roshan Singh - 'Temujin: An Audio Drama' - Bronze

Best Factual Producer *Sponsored by Audio Content Fund*

Winners

Max O'Brien - 'The Bellingcat Podcast', Novel - Gold

Peter Sale - Freelance - Silver

Cherry Wilson & Duncan Middleton - 'The Story of Joy Morgan' - BBC Newsbeat - Bronze

Also Nominated

Jessica Beck - 'World At One', BBC Radio 4

Dan Hardoon - Whistledown

Emma Weatherill – 'Nut Jobs', Audible Originals

Best New Producer

Winners

Emma Barnaby - Whistledown Productions - Gold

Bridey Addison-Child – Transmission Roundhouse – Silver

Thomas Curry - Novel - Bronze

Also Nominated

Louisa Adams - Prison Radio Association

Jessica Beck - 'World at One', BBC Radio 4

Courtney Yusuf - The Guardian

Best Sound Designer

Winners

Benbrick - 'Have You Heard George's Podcast?', Benbrick Music / George The Poet Ltd - Gold

Eloise Whitmore - 'Tunnel 29', Naked Productions - Silver

Jon Holmes & Tony Churnside – The Skewer, Unusual – Bronze

Also Nominated

Steve Bond – Freelance

Rich Evans – Syncbox Post

Mark Pittam - TBI Media

Grassroots Production Award

Winners

Prison Radio Association - Gold

Vent Podcasts - Silver

The Log Books - Bronze

Also Nominated

Gusman Productions

Multitrack

New Writing North

Lifetime Achievement Award

Presented to:

Annie Nightingale

New Voice Award

Winners

Anthony Olanipekun - Prison Radio Association - Gold

Izzy Lee-Poulton - Transmission Roundhouse - Silver

Jacob Hawley - BBC Studios - Bronze

Also Nominated

Brenda Birungi – Prison Radio Association

Jordan Dunbar - BBC Radio

Elinor Hamilton - 'Tales from the Tannoy', Tadah Media

Life in Lockdown

Winners

Aoife Allen - 'Brixton's Got Talent', HMP Brixton - Gold

Ben Green & Abi Paterson - 'Homeschool History', Muddy Knees Media - Silver

Reduced Listening - 'Lockdown Theatre Festival' - Bronze

Also Nominated

Izzy Lee-Poulton & Bridey Addison-Child – 'When Someone Great Is Gone', Transmission Roundhouse – Highly Commended

Cathy FitzGerald - 'Life on Lockdown', White Stiletto Productions

TBI Media & Absolute Radio - 'Absolute Radio 40s'

Best Presenter - Music

Winners

Lauren Laverne - BBC Radio 6 Music - Gold

Mark Kermode - Scala Radio - Silver

Snoochie Shy - TBI Media - Bronze

Also Nominated

Guy Bellamy - Great Music Stories Radio

Brad Paisley - TBI Media

Best Station Sound Producer

Winners

Gordon Lundy - Absolute Radio 40s - Gold

Chris Nicoll – WIZZFX – Silver

Mark Jeeves - Scala Radio - Bronze

Also Nominated

Ali Rezakhani - BBC Sounds

Adam Venton - Little Monster Media

Sam Wickens - BBC

Best Audiobook/Readings Producer

Winners

Lily Ridett - RNIB/Freelance - Gold

Roy McMillan - Penguin Random House - Silver

Tanya Hougham – HarperCollins Publishers – Bronze

Also Nominated

Ali Rezakhani - BBC Sounds

Eilidh McCreadie - BBC Scotland

Best Entertainment Producer

Winners

Geoff Jein - TBI Media - Gold

Jacob Rickard - BBC Audio for BBC Radio 1 - Silver

Gareth Evans - 'Pop Detectives', EighteenSixty - Bronze

Also Nominated

Laurence Bassett - Somethin' Else

Katie Boden - Somethin' Else

Adem Waterman - Absolute Radio

Gethin Thomas Award for Best Comedy Producer

Winners

Jon Holmes - 'The Skewer', Unusual - Gold

Adnan Ahmed - BBC Studios Audio - Silver

Ed Morrish - Freelance - Bronze

Also Nominated

Marc McElroy - 'What Happens In Ulster', BBC Radio Ulster

Simon Nicholls - Freelance

Ben Walker - Fuzz Productions / Storyglass

Production Company of the Year

Winners

Prison Radio Association - Gold

Whistledown Productions - Silver

TBI Media - Bronze

Also Nominated

Fresh Air Productions

Listen Entertainment

Mags Creative